Inzane 17

Low priced standard in Texas

Started by jdunique, Thu 20, Aug 2009, 04:37:17

Previous topic - Next topic

jdunique

Anyone in Texas looking for a 98 standard? don't know what it might be like but it looks good in the photo and the price is right! at $3500

http://sanantonio.craigslist.org/mcy/1331195869.html

Deb and Jim Davis
Floral City, Fl
30441

woefman

Quote from: jdunique on Thu 20, Aug 2009, 04:37:17
Anyone in Texas looking for a 98 standard? don't know what it might be like but it looks good in the photo and the price is right! at $3500

http://sanantonio.craigslist.org/mcy/1331195869.html



Too bad I have no reasonable way to get it here , that is good enough for just for the parts. If it is non crash title then a bonus .
Honda` GL1800 Goldwing
Honda` GL1500 CT Valkyrie
Picture Links below:
http://picasaweb.google.com/azpicts

and

http://picasaweb.google.com/azpicts2

KY,Dave (AKA Misunderstood)

Quote from: woefman on Thu 20, Aug 2009, 07:16:32
Quote from: jdunique on Thu 20, Aug 2009, 04:37:17
Anyone in Texas looking for a 98 standard? don't know what it might be like but it looks good in the photo and the price is right! at $3500

http://sanantonio.craigslist.org/mcy/1331195869.html



Too bad I have no reasonable way to get it here , that is good enough for just for the parts. If it is non crash title then a bonus .

Fly me to TX, I'll ride it to ya and then you fly me home. Simple !! .......................... Let me know.  :coolsmiley:

Willow

Quote from: Misunderstood on Thu 20, Aug 2009, 11:21:28
Quote from: woefman on Thu 20, Aug 2009, 07:16:32Too bad I have no reasonable way to get it here , that is good enough for just for the parts. If it is non crash title then a bonus .

Fly me to TX, I'll ride it to ya and then you fly me home. Simple !! .......................... Let me know.  :coolsmiley:

I'm closer and I have references.   ;)

I don't think Texas does salvage titles on rideable bikes, do they?

KY,Dave (AKA Misunderstood)

Quote from: Willow on Thu 20, Aug 2009, 12:24:57
Quote from: Misunderstood on Thu 20, Aug 2009, 11:21:28
Quote from: woefman on Thu 20, Aug 2009, 07:16:32Too bad I have no reasonable way to get it here , that is good enough for just for the parts. If it is non crash title then a bonus .

Fly me to TX, I'll ride it to ya and then you fly me home. Simple !! .......................... Let me know.  :coolsmiley:

I'm closer and I have references.   ;)


:tickedoff:

Michael K (Az.)

Quote from: Misunderstood on Thu 20, Aug 2009, 12:50:42
Quote from: Willow on Thu 20, Aug 2009, 12:24:57
Quote from: Misunderstood on Thu 20, Aug 2009, 11:21:28
Quote from: woefman on Thu 20, Aug 2009, 07:16:32Too bad I have no reasonable way to get it here , that is good enough for just for the parts. If it is non crash title then a bonus .

Fly me to TX, I'll ride it to ya and then you fly me home. Simple !! .......................... Let me know.  :coolsmiley:

I'm closer and I have references.   ;)


:tickedoff:

And da winnah!!
me!
I LIVE in Phoenix, ya don't even have to fly me home, I can hitch! :2funny:
"I'd never join a club that would have me as a member!" G.Marx

JimC

Be careful of that, I saw one advertised in the midwest somewhere at the same price and it could have even been the same picture.
I smell a scam.
Jim
Jim Callaghan    SE Wisconsin

woefman

Quote from: JimC on Thu 20, Aug 2009, 20:22:05
Be careful of that, I saw one advertised in the midwest somewhere at the same price and it could have even been the same picture.
I smell a scam.
Jim

Funny You say that I just sent a buddy a 2004 Goldwing GL1800 ad from craigslist

this thing was Farkled up , all kinds extras. It also had a trailer hitch and a Fiberglass (factory looking) Golf Cart Caddy that hooks up to the hitch. You simply put your clubs in this caddy. ( the caddy was way cool looking,
despite me not being a golfer, the caddy looked just like a golf bag but like fiber glass.

Anyhow no mention of Miles on the bike or crash or clear title but said warranty till sept 2011

$4900 that is a steal  but buddy said they pulled the ad, must have been a scam.
Honda` GL1800 Goldwing
Honda` GL1500 CT Valkyrie
Picture Links below:
http://picasaweb.google.com/azpicts

and

http://picasaweb.google.com/azpicts2